Academy Of Country Music Reveals 'ACM Presents: Our Country' Performers

Academy Of Country Music Reveals 'ACM Presents: Our Country' Performers

The Academy of Country Music has revealed the full lineup for its ACM Presents: Our Country television special on April 5.

Confirmed performers include Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown and John Legend, Luke Bryan, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Sheryl Crow, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Old Dominion, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani, Shania Twain, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban.

ACM Presents: Our Country will feature artists appearing from their homes "to share heartfelt thoughts and perform acoustic versions of country hits." Footage of favorite ACM moments from the past will also be shown. Additionally, the show will honor 10-time ACM Award winner Kenny Rogers, who died on March 20 at the age of 81.

The two-hour special will replace the 55th Annual ACM Awards which were postponed due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. The 2020 ACM Awards will now take place a few months later on Wednesday, September 16. Country star, Keith Urban, is still set to host the awards on the new date.

In years past, the ACM Awards have usually taken place in Las Vegas, Nevada. This year, however, the location has yet to be confirmed. The ACM's press release notes that further details including venue and performers will be announced in the coming weeks.

Tune in to CBS at 8PM ET on April 5 to watch the historic ACM Presents: Our Country.


Photo: Getty Images

The latest in news, straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the The Bobby Bones Show newsletter!


Content Goes Here