Find Station

Chris Stapleton Returns With New Single, 'Starting Over'

Chris Stapleton Returns With New Single, 'Starting Over'

Chris Stapleton is back with new music!

After teasing fans earlier this week, the country star has released a brand new single, "Starting Over." The upbeat, guitar-heavy tune, co-written by Stapleton alongside Mike Henderson, looks ahead to the future in a positive light.

"And it don’t matter to me / Wherever we are is where I want to be / And honey for once in our lives / Let’s take our chances and roll the dice / And I can be your lucky penny / You can be my four-leaf clover / Starting over," he sings in the chorus.

Take a listen to Stapleton's new single below.

In addition to the new single, Stapleton also shared details on his upcoming fourth studio album, also titled Starting Over. The record, produced by longtime collaborator Dave Cobb, is due out on November 13.

The 14-track project will include 11 new originals and three covers including John Fogerty's "Joy Of My Life" and Guy Clark's "Worry B Gone" and "Old Friends." The album will also feature special appearances legendary musicians like Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers member Mike Campbell (guitar) and Benmont Tench (piano and organ), as well as the All Voices Choir, who are featured on "Watch You Burn."

See the full track listing for Stapleton's new album, arriving on November 13, below.

Chris Stapleton's Starting Over Tracklisting:

1. “Starting Over”

2. “Devil Always Made Me Think Twice”

3. “Cold”

4. “When I’m With You”

5. “Arkansas”

6. “Joy of My Life”

7. “Hillbilly Blood”

8. “Maggie’s Song”

9. “Whiskey Sunrise”

10. “Worry B Gone”

11. “Old Friends”

12. “Watch You Burn”

13. “You Should Probably Leave”

14. “Nashville, TN"

Photo: Getty Images