2020 CMA Awards: See The Complete List Of Nominees

Miranda Lambert, Luke Combs, and Maren Morris are the leading the nominations at the 2020 CMA Awards.

Combs, Carly Pearce, Gabby Barrett, and Ingrid Andress did the honors of announcing the nominees on Good Morning America early Tuesday morning (September 1), with each musician receiving respective nods themselves. 

Lambert is this year’s frontrunner at the biggest night in country music with seven nominations, including Entertainer of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, and Album of the Year for Wildcard. Combs will contend in six categories (twice for Song of the Year for “Even Though I’m Leaving” and “I Hope You’re Happy Now”) as will Morris in five categories, including two bids for Musical Event of the Year for “The Bones” and “Fooled Around Fell In Love.”

The 2020 CMA Awards will broadcast live on ABC on November 11. Scroll on for the full list of nominees.

Entertainer of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Miranda Lambert

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen

Ingrid Andress

Gabby Barrett

Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) and Producer(s))

What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs (Producer: Scott Moffatt)

Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi (Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi)

Never Will, Ashley McBryde (Producers: Jay Joyce, John Peets)

Old Dominion, Old Dominion (Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion)

Wildcard, Miranda Lambert (Producer: Jay Joyce)

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriter(s))

"Bluebird," Miranda Lambert (Songwriters: Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert)

"The Bones," Maren Morris (Songwriters: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)

"Even Though I'm Leaving," Luke Combs (Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt Durrette, Ray Fulcher)

"I Hope You're Happy Now," Carly Pearce and Lee Brice (Songwriters: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton)

"More Hearts Than Mine," Ingrid Andress (Songwriters: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derek Southerland)

Single of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s), Producer(s) and Mix Engineer(s))

"I Hope," Gabby Barrett (Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale; Mix Engineer: Buckley Miller)

"Beer Never Broke My Heart," Luke Combs (Producer: Scott Moffatt; Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley)

"10,000 Hours," Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber (Producer: Dan Smyers; Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano)

"Bluebird," Miranda Lambert (Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hull, Jay Joyce)

"The Bones," Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin; Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin)

Musical Event of the Year (Awarded to Artists and Producer(s))

"10,000 Hours," Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber (Producer: Dan Smyers)

"Be a Light," Thomas Rhett with Reba McEntire, Lady A, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban (Producer: Dann Huff)

"The Bones," Maren Morris feat. Hozier (Producer: Greg Kurstin)

"Fooled Around and Fell in Love," Miranda Lambert with Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack and Elle King (Producer: Jay Joyce)

"I Hope You're Happy Now," Carly Pearce and Lee Brice (Producer: Busbee)

Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) and Director(s))

"10,000 Hours," Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber (Director: Patrick Tracy)

"Bluebird," Miranda Lambert (Director: Trey Fanjoy)

"Homemade," Jake Owen (Director: Justin Clough)

"I Hope You're Happy Now," Carly Pearce and Lee Brice (Director: Sam Siske)

"Second One to Know," Chris Stapleton (Director: David Coleman)

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor, fiddle

Paul Franklin, steel guitar

Rob McNelley, guitar

Ilya Toshinsky, guitar

Derek Wells, guitar

Photo: Getty Images