Find Station

About Hillary

I was born and raised in Jacksonville, Florida! I’m the youngest of three girls. I’m very close with my family so I try to go back and visit them any chance I get. I’m a pretty big homebody so I like having all of my friends over to my house to watch movies, chat and eat all kinds of snacks! I’m the type of person who always goes overboard with the snacks, I just want to make sure I have a bit of a variety and enough for everyone when they come over.

My favorite foods are burgers with sweet potato fries and tacos with chips and queso. I’m a very picky eater, so my friends always try to make me choose the restaurants when we go out to eat. I’m also an indecisive person so that always makes it tough to choose a place! I love sweets! Snickerdoodle cookies and a vanilla cake with buttercream icing from Publix are my favorites. Chick-fil-A is my favorite restaurant. I couldn’t live without waffle fries and Polynesian sauce! I enjoy going for hikes! My favorite animals are dogs and alpacas, I follow a lot of alpaca accounts on Instagram. I’m pretty sure I follow more animal accounts than actual human ones. I love music, I really only listen to country music. It’s what I grew up listening to and the reason I wanted to move to Nashville to work in music. Martina McBride was the first concert I went to and the first album I bought so she will always be one of my favorites. I’m a Christian and my faith is very important to me. I went to college at Florida State University where I majored in Media/Communications. I love watching sports! I went to every single home football game when I was a student at FSU. We actually won the National Championship my senior year so that was very exciting!

While I was in college in Tallahassee, I started my first job in radio at Clear Channel. I worked there for a year and then transferred to the radio station in my hometown after I graduated from college. I worked at iHeartMedia in Jacksonville for two years, where I got my first on-air shift. I then transferred to Charleston, South Carolina to continue working for iHeartMedia. After being there for one year, I decided to take a leap of faith and move to a city I’ve wanted to live in since I was 10-years-old, Nashville, Tennessee. I didn’t have a job when I decided to make the move, but I was able to get a job at the iHeart studios working part time in promotions and production. A couple of months after I moved, I found out the Bobby Bones Show was hiring a phone screener so I decided to apply and I ended up getting the job. About a year after I was hired, I was promoted to a Producer position and I’ve been with the show ever since!