Find Station

The Frontmen Of Country On Why They Formed Their Super Group

A country supergroup recently formed called The Frontmen Of Country. The group consists of members from famous country bands Lonestar (Richie), Little Texas (Tim), and Restless Heart (Larry). They came on The Bobby Bones Show for their first official appearance since announcing their group's formation.

Larry shared that the group decided to come together officially based on Richie's idea. The three of them did a couple of shows together overseas for the Troops before COVID hit, and then through the pandemic decided on officially forming a group. Richie spent 30 years with Lonestar, and joked that he is now in the "twilight of his career." He admitted that he doesn't plan to pursue his music career for 40 more years, but he's excited about this group's chapter. The three of them were fans of each other's bands long before they decided to form this group. They all agreed that there's just something to "that 90s thing" and are excited that their group can do the full scope of the 90s.

The guys' three bands collectively sold over 30 million albums combined, and while the group plans to perform each of their bands big hits during their time together, they also plan on releasing new music. They just released their first song together called "If It Wasn't For The Radio," and they hope to put out an EP of all new songs in the future.

The Frontmen Of Country performed their versions of Lonestar's "Amazed," Little Texas' "God Blessed Texas," & Restless Heart's "When She Cries."